Brain Images of Normal Subjects

BRAINS Steering Committee

The BRAINS steering committee comprises: principal investigators of the original studies (including experts in obstetrics, paediatrics, geriatrics, neuroimaging, psychology); experts in ethics, governance and law, and two lay representatives.

Dr Mark Bastin, Dr David Dickie, Dr Cyril Pernet, Dr Dominic Job, Professor Joanna Wardlaw Brain Research Imaging Centre (BRIC), The University of Edinburgh, Division of Clinical Neurosciences, Western General Hospital, Crewe Road, Edinburgh, EH4

Dr Susan Shenkin Geriatric Medicine, Edinburgh Delirium Research Group; BRIC; CCACE, University of Edinburgh

Dr James Boardman MRC Centre for Reproductive Health, and Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences, University of Edinburgh

Professor Alasdair MacLullich Geriatric Medicine, Edinburgh Delirium Research Group, University of Edinburgh

Professor Ian Deary Department of Psychology, University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh EH8 9JZ, UK.

Professor Stephen Lawrie, Professor Andrew McIntosh Department of Psychiatry, University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh EH8 9JZ, UK.

Dr Trevor Ahearn, Dr Roger Staff, Dr Gordon Waiter, Professor Alison Murray Aberdeen Biomedical Imaging Centre, Lilian Sutton Building, Foresterhill, Aberdeen, AB25 2ZD

Professor Jonathan Cavanagh Section of Psychological Medicine, Faculty of Medicine – University of Glasgow, Gartnavel Royal Hospital, 1055 Great Western Road, Glasgow, G12 0XH, UK. Psychiatry, R127 Level 1, Mental Health and Wellbeing, Sackler Institute, Neurology Block SGH G51 4TF

Professor Jeremy Hall Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute, Cardiff University School of Medicine, Hadyn Ellis Building, Maindy Road, Cathays, Cardiff CF24 4HQ

Mr Luke Lewis (Lay representative) c/o University of Edinburgh /SINAPSE

Dr Hester Ward Public Health and INtelligence, NHS National Services Scotland

Professor Rebecca Reynolds Endocrinology Unit, University/British Heart Foundation Centre for Cardiovascular Science, and Tommy's Centre for Fetal and Maternal Health, Queen’s Medical Research Institute, University of Edinburgh

Professor Burkhard Schafer SCRIPT Centre for IT and IP Law, School of Law, University of Edinburgh

Mr William Gunn (Lay representative) c/o University of Aberdeen /SINAPSE

Professor Dave Wyper Scottish Imaging Network, 15 Redburn Avenue, Giffnock, Glasgow, G46 6RH, United Kingdom

Professor Neil Roberts Clinical Research Imaging Centre (CRIC), University of Edinburgh, EH16 4TJ, UK